top of page

Serving the Lord with Gladness



Deacons Ministry
Dea. Larry Garrison, Chairman
Dea. James Jones, Vice-Chairman
Governing Board of the church, assisting the pastor

Deaconess Ministry
Sis. Emma Jean Carr, President
Moral and Spiritual wellness of the church

Finance Ministry
Dea. Larry Garrison
Dea. Barry Baker, Dea. James Jones
Sis. Gwen Bacon-Jones
Sis. Cheryl Bacon
Conduct all financial transactions

Laymen Ministry
Dea. James Jones, President
Dea. Ulysee Bacon, Vice-President
Men of the church

Sunday School Ministry
Dea. Barry Baker, Superintendent
Sis. Eva Towns, Assistant Superintendent
Studying of God's word

Usher's Ministry
Bro. Mikell Bacon, President
Doorkeeper in God's house

Choir Ministry
Sis. Cherita Boggs, President
Enhance worship services with praise and music

Married Couples Enrichment Ministry
Chairpersons- Bro. Gene and Sis. Gina Raines
Sis. Barbara Baker, Secretary
Couples Fellowship

Van Ministry
Rev. Cassandra Finley, Chairlady
Dea. James Jones, Vice-Chairman
Provide and direct transportation

Culinary Ministry
Sis. Fay Carroll, President
Provide food for church events

Decoration Ministry
Evangelist Joyce Clay, President
Responsible for seasonal decorations in the church

Missions Ministry
Sis. Evon Mack, President
Spread the word through Mission work

Hospitality Ministry
Sis. Cheryl Bacon, President
Develop a spiritual welcoming for visitors and members

Media Ministry
Sis. Gwen Bacon-Jones, Coordinator
Barbara Baker
Albert Robinson
Establishes and maintains all media technology

Youth and Children's Ministry
Sis. Barbara Baker, Children's Director
 Sis. Luciana Tillman, Youth Director
Spiritual and Cultural activities for the youth and children

Celebration's Ministry
Sis. Gwen Bacon-Jones, Coordinator
Recognize birthdays, anniversaries, and special occasions
We Care Ministry
Rev. Cassandra Finley, Coordinator

bottom of page